All Saints'

Church of England Academy

Working together to care for each other

Google Translate

Google Translate

Google Search

Google Search

Get in touch

Contact Details

Social Media

Term and Holiday Dates

Green Leek Federation 2022-2023 TERM DATES

 

AUTUMN TERM - 2022
 

Term Starts                                   Monday 5 September 2022

Staff Training Days                     Monday 5 September 2022 

                                                     Tuesday 6 September 2022

Children return to School             Wednesday 7 September 2022

 

Half Term                                     Monday 24 October 2022 to Friday 28 October 2022

 

Term Ends                                     Friday 16 December 2022

 

SPRING TERM – 2023

 

Term Starts                                   Tuesday 3 January 2023

Staff Training Days                    Tuesday 3 January 2023

Children return to school             Wednesday 4 January 2023

 

Half Term                                   Monday 20 February 2023 to Friday 24 February 2023

 

Staff Training Days                   Monday 27 February 2023

 

Term Ends                                   Friday 31 March 2023

 
SUMMER TERM – 2023
 

Term Starts                                 Monday 17 April 2023

Staff Training Days                  Monday 17 April 2023

Children return to school          Tuesday 18 April 2023

 

Bank Holiday                           Monday, 1st May 2023

 

Staff Training Days                 Friday, 26th May 2023

 

Half Term                                Monday 29 May 2023 to Friday 2 June 2023

 

Term Ends                                Tuesday 25 July 2023

 

Warwickshire Term Dates

 

The general Warwickshire term dates can be found on the County Council's website, and should be used in addition to the INSET days listed below.  The Diocese of Coventry MAT term dates for 2021/2022 can be found below.

 

AUTUMN TERM - 2021
 

Term Starts                 Monday 6th September

Half Term                  Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October

Term Ends                  Friday, 17th December

 

SPRING TERM – 2022

 

Term Starts                 Wednesday 5th  January

Half Term                  Monday, 21st-25th February   

DMAT INSET DAY     Friday 11th March 2022 

Term Ends                  Friday 8th April      

 
SUMMER TERM – 2022
 

Term Starts                 Monday, 25th April

Bank Holiday               Monday,2nd May

Staff Training Days      Friday, 27th May

Half Term                  Monday 30th May -Monday 6th June

Term Ends                  Thursday, 21st July

 

 

Leave Of Absence during Term Time

 

We greatly appreciate parental support to reduce the total amount of days lost due to holidays.   We are committed to working in partnership with you to enable your child to reach their academic targets and to support their social development. For this to happen we need to keep individual attendance as high as possible - we all need to play our part.

 

Your child’s progress academically as well as socially is our shared priority.

 

As you will all be aware, current attendance regulations stipulate a Head teacher may not grant a leave of absence during term-time unless there are exceptional circumstances.  Parents are asked to respect the new regulations under which the school must work and if there is a need to take a child out of school during term-time, an application or request must be made in advance and make clear how the circumstances are exceptional.

 

Top